At the moment, you cannot delete messages yourself. When the maximum amount of unit data is reached, the oldest data is deleted, and the new ones are saved. The application continues to run.
At the moment, the only way to delete data if you need it for some reason is to delete a unit completely. In this case, all data associated with it at the moment will be deleted. After that, you can create the unit again.