Jump to content


Tracker registered TWICE


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_LMB8514_*

Guest_LMB8514_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 June 2015 - 15:19 PM

Hi, there

 

I registered tacker 3597.1004.7886.529 in the old Orange website and it wokred OK.

Orange shows all tracking at 40 seconds interval. Used PORT 20462.

 

After registering ALSO on the new Orange site, I cannot see any information it is supposed to create in EITHER website.

 

It is supposeed to be a XEXUN TK-103-2 (no indication by XEXUN on the box).

 

WIALON site does NOT receive its info and, of course,  does not give a hint on PORT number.

But I'm still using port 20462.

 

I'm lost here.

 

Should I delete the registration ? If so, HOW can I delete a tracker from Orange ?

 

Thanks for any help.



#2 pach

pach

    Orange Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,841 posts
  • LocationBelarus

Posted 28 June 2015 - 19:44 PM

An Old and a New version shares the same database therefore 2 identical units can not be created. 

So I suppose you have used another ID and that caused a problem.

 

Currently you have one unit with ID "359710043757955" try to change it to "359710047886529" and check if it helps.


I do not answer emails and personal messages|Я не отвечаю на личные сообщения и почту.


#3 Guest_LMB8514_*

Guest_LMB8514_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 June 2015 - 02:16 AM

Thank you !

 

Will do; let's see.



#4 Guest_LMB8514_*

Guest_LMB8514_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 June 2015 - 03:27 AM

WORKED !!!!

 

I had two definitions usaind the same phone number and tacker-id.

 

Another question, if I may:

 

How to DELETE an unit on the OLD Orange site ? 

 

Can't fnd a DELETE button as in the new site.

 

Thanks



#5 pach

pach

    Orange Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,841 posts
  • LocationBelarus

Posted 29 June 2015 - 03:47 AM

Be careful, as I have mentioned above both versions use the same database.

So if you delete a unit from a new version it will be also deleted from an old one.

 

Simply choose a unit you need in a new interface and delete it.


I do not answer emails and personal messages|Я не отвечаю на личные сообщения и почту.


#6 Guest_LMB8514_*

Guest_LMB8514_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 June 2015 - 11:31 AM

Ok, I understand.

 

I just changed the IMEI of the second entrance to an invalid  number, and it worked.

 

But the question is still: how to DELETE a tracker ? ( the one with the invalid IMEI); cannot find a delete button on the old system.

 

Thanks



#7 pach

pach

    Orange Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,841 posts
  • LocationBelarus

Posted 30 June 2015 - 02:14 AM

Seems like you have deleted both units:
2015-06-29 05:57:09 0x1000 {"t":1435546629,"f":4096,"tp":"xx","p":{"user":"LMB8514C","action":"user_delete_item","host":"193.193.165.95","p1":"LMB8514C","p2":"","p3":"avl_unit"}}
2015-06-29 05:58:25 0x1000 {"t":1435546705,"f":4096,"tp":"xx","p":{"user":"LMB8514","action":"user_delete_item","host":"193.193.165.95","p1":"LMB8514","p2":"","p3":"avl_unit"}}
 
Unit deletion has been discussed several times here.

I do not answer emails and personal messages|Я не отвечаю на личные сообщения и почту.


#8 Guest_LMB8514_*

Guest_LMB8514_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 June 2015 - 08:31 AM

Thank you, Pach

 

What I gather from that topic you mentioned is that it is possible to delete a device on the NEW interface (or website ).

 

In fact, there is a statement clear about that.

 

My device in now working properly, sendin data to "old" Orange, no problem.

 

What I would like is: how can I delete a device in the OLD system and CREATE it again on the NEW, version 2,0, Orange ?

 

Is there  MIGRATE option ?  Or just DELETE / CREATE ?

 

How to do this ?  Or somethng else ?

 

Thank you.



#9 Guest_LMB8514_*

Guest_LMB8514_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 July 2015 - 01:23 AM

After 3 days, no answer.

 

I guess that one cannot delete an acount on the old system.

 

Maybe changing the IMEi to an invalid number ?



#10 pach

pach

    Orange Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,841 posts
  • LocationBelarus

Posted 18 July 2015 - 14:05 PM

I've been trying to explain that both an old and a new version have the same database and therefore all units are interconnected.

The only difference is that the old interface was designed only for one unit and thus can not display all others.

 

Suppose you have "account1" using this account you can login both into old and new versions.

The first unit created in the new version will be seen in the old. 

 

So you can delete all of your units via new interface.

Attached File  GPS Trace - unit delete.png   53.13KB   1 downloads


I do not answer emails and personal messages|Я не отвечаю на личные сообщения и почту.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users